checking in

Listening to the wonderful GOTTERDAMMERUNG from the Royal Albert Hall while packing and enjoying a lazy Sunday here in hot Albuquerque with family.   We have arrived at the first scene of ACT Three… and its all glorious.

In trolling my feeds – The Collaborative Piano Blog (which always has pithy relevant items) had this …

Schumann’s Rules for Young Musicians

I will post the entire set at my Music blog… wonderful advice!

Now back to the Rhinemaidens…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to checking in

  1. I have been listening to this all afternoon and evening, simply wonderful. Much though I love Die Walkure and think it is my favourite, I find I change my mind as soon as the dark brooding beginning of Gotterdamerung hoves into view. Loved every minute of it.
    Note: Bryn singing Hans Sachs in Die Meistersinger in 2008/2008 season at Welsh national opera. I am already saving up

    Like

Leave a Reply

