Opera highlights on XM Radio Wed – Fri

Wednesday Special–WFMT/European Opera Premiere:  12 noon  

Bayreuth 2006—Gotterdammerung.  Remember, these always repeat Saturday also noon eastern, and the next Tuesday at 6 pm eastern.

Wagner Thursdays–(noon, 9 am Pacific)—1997 Bayreuth production of Die Meistersinger.

Big Ticket Friday Special (noon eastern, 9 am Pacific)—

Two rare Verdi gems in Swiss productions (the first by request from a new listener): Jerusalem, and Alzira.

Friday Night at the Opera (6 pm eastern, 3 pm Pacific)—

The Met Luisa Miller  with Domingo, Quivar, and Aprile Millo; the Pavarotti/Sutherland Rigoletto; and, by request, Janacek’s Katya Kabanova.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s