NYS DMV – After Your Road Test

I Passed My Road Test

The license examiner gives you an interim driver license that is valid for 90 days (10 days for commercial learner permits (CDL) and non-commercial Class C learner permits). Keep the interim driver license with your learner permit as proof that you have a driver license.

NYS DMV – After Your Road Test.

WOOHOO – PASSED!   Of course it would be the COLDEST day yet this winter – 3 degrees wind chill this morning – its still so cold that my furnace is coming on – i keep the house at 58 degrees so you know its bad if the furnace is on!    Anyway, it was quite an adventure – driving up to a small town north of here (Yorktown Heights) which supposedly was one of the best sites to take the test.  My examiner was nice; my first attempt at the parallel parking was a bit close but he gave me another try and that one was fine. 

So NEVER again will I let my DL expire!  Take it from me – you don’t need to spend he 20+ hours necessary to get a new one from scratch (and that excludes the online time studying for the written test).

update on knitting and the new group and other stuff later.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

